Paramore – Only Exception

6 Feb

Maybe I know somewhere deep in
My soul that love never lasts.
And we’ve got to find other ways
To make it alone or keep a straight face
And I’ve always lived like this
Keeping a comfortable, distance
And up until now I swore to myself
What I’m content with loneliness
Cause none of it was ever worth the risk

But you are the only exception (x4)

I’ve got a tight grip on reality
But I can’t let go of whats part of me here
I know you’re leaving in the morning, when you wake up
Leave me with some kind of proof it’s not a dream

Whooa..

You are the only exception (x8)
And I’m on my way to believing (x2)

Leave a Reply

